Regular Board Meeting of the Jackson Public School District Board of Trustees September 5, 2023 5:30 p.m.

Board Members in Person
Dr. Ed Sivak, President
Barbara Hilliard, Vice-President
Dr. Jeanne M. Hairston, Member
Mitch McGuffey, Member

Attorneys and Administrative Staff Dr. Errick L. Greene, Superintendent Dorian Turner, Board Attorney Larrissa Moore, ESQ., General Counsel

b.	Approval of the Data Sharing Agreement between Teach For America, Inc and Jackson Public Schools: The Board voted to approve item b, Mitch McGuffey moved; Dr. Hairston seconded; votes cast for the motion: Dr. Sivak, Mitch McGuffey, Frank Figgers, Dr. Hairston, Cynthia Thompson and Barbara Hilliard; votes cast against the motion: none. PASSED
C.	Approval of Mississippi Employer Assisted Housing Teacher Program Loan Agreement: The Board voted to approve item c. Dr. Hairston moved; Barbara
	Hilliard seconded; votes cast for the motion: Dr. Sivak, Dr. Hairston, Mitch McGuffey, Frank Figgers, Cynthia Thompson and Barbara Hilliard; votes cast against the motion: none. PASSED
	Approval

McGuffey, Dr. Hairston, Frank Figgers, Cynthia Thompson and Barbara Hilliard; votes cast against the motion: none. PASSED

- f. Approval of Agreement between the MS Department of Finance and Administration from RB603 Renovation and the Jackson Rubins in Principle (JESD): The Board voted to approve item f. Dr. Hairston moved; Barbara Hilliard seconded; votes cast for the motion: Dr. Sivak, Mitch McGuffey, Dr. Hairston, Frank Figgers, Cynthia Thompson and Barbara Hilliard; votes
- g. Approval of Agreement between the MS Department of Finance and Administration from HB603 To Resurface and Restripe the Parking Lot and tne Jackson Public School District JPSD): The Board voted to approve item

Ed Site

Cynthia Thompson, Board Member

9 19/2023